News

Friday, January 27, 2023
Jan. 27, 2023 (Racine, WI) — Workers may get a larger tax refund this year because of the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC). But to…
Friday, January 20, 2023
Jan. 20, 2023 (Racine, WI) — On Thursday, Jan. 19, more than 250 United Way supporters gathered at Fountain Hall to celebrate 100…
Tuesday, January 3, 2023
What issue is Bethany Apartments designed to address? Bethany Apartments provides transitional housing to victims of domestic…
Friday, December 16, 2022
Dec. 16, 2022 (Racine, WI) — Since opening for applications at the beginning of the year, United Way of Racine County’s Equity…
Monday, November 21, 2022
What issue is IMPACT 2-1-1 designed to address? Many households in Racine County regularly face challenges with getting their…
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
What issue is UW-Madison Division of Extension's The Early Learning and School Readiness Project designed to address? When…
Friday, November 4, 2022
Nov. 4, 2022 (Racine, WI) — Local nonprofits interested in applying for funding from United Way of Racine County’s 2023-24…
Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Oct. 5, 2022 (Racine, WI) — United Way of Racine County is currently looking for community members to serve on Volunteer Advisory…
Friday, September 30, 2022
What issue is Transitional Living Center's Homeless Shelter Program designed to address? Transitional Living Center (TLC) is…
Thursday, September 22, 2022
Sept. 22, 2022 (Racine, WI) — Groups of youth with innovative solutions to help create positive community impact are welcome to…